Breaking the News

Publisher : Simon and Schuster

ISBN-13 : 1982160764

Page : 368 pages

Rating : 4.5/5 from 764 voters

From the editor in chief of Breitbart News, a firsthand account of how the establishment media became weaponized against Donald Trump and his supporters on behalf of the political left. Alex Marlow was just a twenty-one-year-old UC Berkeley student when renowned media mogul Andrew Breitbart hired him as his first employee. Breitbart began mentoring Marlow on how to fight the culture war one headline at a time and to remain resilient in the face of personal attacks. Now, in this eye-opening and timely book, Marlow explains how the establishment press destroyed its own credibility with a relentless stream of “fake news” designed to smear Donald Trump and his supporters while advancing a leftist agenda. He also reveals key details on how our information gatekeepers truly operate and why America’s “fake news” moment might never end. Breitbart—and Trump—began banging the drum about “fake news” during the 2016 election, and it resonated with millions of voters because they intuitively knew the corporate media was willing to say or write anything to achieve their political ends. It’s a battle cry that continues to this day. Alex and his team of researchers elucidate the stunning details of the key “fake news” moments of the Trump era and take a deep dive into some of the right’s favorite media targets: from Bloomberg, CNN, The Washington Post, and The New York Times to the tech elite in Silicon Valley. Deeply researched and eye-opening, Breaking the News rips back the curtain on the inner workings of how the establishment media weaponizes information to achieve their political and cultural ends.

More Books:

Breaking the News
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Alex Marlow
Categories: Political Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-18 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

From the editor in chief of Breitbart News, a firsthand account of how the establishment media became weaponized against Donald Trump and his supporters on beha
Narrating Motherhood(s), Breaking the Silence
Language: en
Pages: 179
Authors: Silvia Caporale-Bizzini
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006 - Publisher: Peter Lang

Feminist theory on motherhood has successfully transformed mothers into subjects of their own discourse, recognized the historical, heterogeneous and socially c
Understanding Heinrich Böll
Language: en
Pages: 182
Authors: Robert C. Conard
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 1992 - Publisher: Univ of South Carolina Press

Breaking the Cycle of Hatred
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Ray Lancaster, Jr.
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-10-26 - Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

This book chronicles my life, a life filled with many ups and downs. This book is actually a beautiful yet tragic love story. I plan to take you, my reader, on
Breaking the Rules
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Barbara Taylor Bradford
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-10-13 - Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Following a terrifying encounter in the quiet English countryside, a young woman flees to New York in search of a new life. Adopting the initial M as her name,
Breaking the Chains
Language: en
Pages: 270
Authors: Dean Munro
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-01-09 - Publisher: Dean Munro and Chris Hadj

Deemed the funniest Australian success story yet! “Uni Student Preston King started off with little chance in his favour. With only five hundred dollars in hi
Breaking the Ruhls
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Larry Ruhl
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-01-26 - Publisher: Central Recovery Press

An urgent and timely memoir exploring the unseemly reality of childhood sexual abuse, a scourge on too many neighborhoods, often hiding in plain sight. Millions
Breaking the Lore
Language: en
Pages: 350
Authors: Andy Redsmith
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-04-15 - Publisher: Canelo

A magical, mischievous mystery perfect for fans of Douglas Adams and Ben AaronovitchHow do you stop a demon invasion... when you don’t believe in magic? Inspe
Breaking the Barriers
Language: en
Pages: 225
Authors: BB Swann
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-08-17 - Publisher: BB Swann

"This story is about love, social acceptance, jealousy, and more...an engaging read.” —Readers’ Favorite They have a secret. No one in Elkwood High School
Breaking the Rules
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Katie McGarry
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-12-01 - Publisher: Harlequin

Book 5 in Katie McGarry’s award-winning, powerful and romantic Pushing the Limits series, perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout, Stephanie Perkins and Si